Obstetrics: Nursing Journals
Nursing Journals
|
Periodical Title |
Holdings |
Full-Text in Database |
|
Aids Clinical Care |
current year only |
|
|
Advances in Nursing |
Microfiche - v.17- (1994-) held in paper until microfiche arrives |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete |
|
American Journal of Nursing |
current 5 years |
|
|
AORN Journal |
Microfiche - v.1- (1963-) held in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Caring |
v.18- (1999- ) |
|
|
Clinical Laboratory Science |
current year only |
|
|
Consumer Reports on Health |
v.13- (2001- ) |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete Proquest: Nursing & Allied Health Source Lexis Nexis |
|
Critical Care Nurse |
v.18- (1998- ) |
EBSCO:Academic Search Complete Proquest Nursing, CINAHL |
|
Critical Care Nursing |
Microfiche - v.11- (1988-) held in paper until microfiche arrives |
EBSCO : Academic Search Complete Proquest: Nursing, Research Library, CINAHL |
|
Diagnostic Imaging |
v.23- (2001- ) |
LexisNexis |
|
Georgia Epidemiology Report |
v.17- (2001- ) |
|
|
Georgia Nursing |
v.58- (1998- ) current 5 years |
|
|
Geriatric Nursing |
Microfiche - v.2- (1981- ) held in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Harvard Health Letter |
current 5 years |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete |
|
Immunohematology |
v.20- (2004- ) |
|
|
International Nursing Review |
v.48-53 (2001-2006) available online retained in paper until microfiche arrives |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete |
|
Journal of Advanced Nursing |
v.41- (2003- ) also available online |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete |
|
JONA’s Healthcare Law, Ethics and Regulation |
current year only |
|
|
Journal of Midwifery & Women’s Health |
v.46- (2001- ) |
|
|
Journal of Nursing Administration |
Microform v.1- (1971- ) retained in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Periodical Title |
Holdings |
Full-Text in Database |
|
Journal of Pediatric Nursing |
current year only |
|
|
Journal of Pediatric Oncology Nursing |
current year only |
|
|
Journal of Practical Nursing |
current year only |
|
|
Journal of Professional Nursing |
Microfiche v.10- (1995-) retained in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing & Mental Health |
Microfiche – v.20-v.33 (1982-2006) retained in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Journal of Rehabilitation |
current year only |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete Proquest: Nursing, Research Library, CINAHL |
|
Journal of the American Dietetic Association |
v.99- (1999- ) |
|
|
Laboratory Medicine |
Microfiche v.18- (1987- ) retained in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Mayo Clinic Health Letter |
v.17- (1999- ) |
|
|
MCN (The American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing) |
Microfiche – v.6- (1981- ) retained in paper until microfiche arrives |
|
|
Nurse Educator |
v.26- (2001- ) |
|
|
Nurse Practitioner |
v.23- (1998- ) |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete Proquest: Nursing, Research Library, CINAHL |
|
Nursing Clinics of |
v.33- (1998- ) |
|
|
Nursing for Women’s Health |
v.1 #4 (1997- ) |
|
|
Nursing Education Perspectives (Formerly Nursing & Health Care Perspectives) |
v.23- (2002- ) |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete Proquest: Education Source, Nursing & Allied Health Source |
|
Nursing Law’s Regan Report |
v.37- (1997- ) |
|
|
Nursing Homes/Long Term Care Management |
v.49- (2000- ) |
|
|
Nursing Management |
v.28- (1997- ) |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete Proquest: ABI Complete, Nursing & Allied Health Source, Research Library, CINAHL |
|
Nursing Outlook |
v.47- (1999- ) |
|
|
Nurse’s Drug Alert |
v.25- (2001- ) |
|
|
Periodical Title |
Holdings |
Full-Text in Database |
|
Nursing Forum |
v.32- 41 (1997-2006) |
|
|
Nursing Outlook |
v.47- (1999- ) |
|
|
OWM: Ostomy/Wound Management |
v.47- (2001- ) |
|
|
Pediatric Clinics of |
v.47- (2000- ) |
|
|
Pediatric Nursing |
v.24- (1998- ) |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete Proquest: Education, Nursing & Allied Health Source, Research Library, CINAHL |
|
Radiographics |
v.21- (2001- ) also available online at |
|
|
Radiologic Technology |
v.72- (2001- ) |
|
|
Radiology |
v.218- (2001- ) also available online at |
|
|
RN |
v.61 #4- (1998- ) |
|
|
Surgical Technologist |
v.34- (2002- ) (missing v.38 #6, 2006 - v.40 #4, 2007) |
|
|
Transfusion |
v.41- (2001- ) |
EBSCO: Academic Search Complete |
Nursing Journals in GALILEO
There are many full-text Nursing journals available in GALILEO.
Click here to view a list.
Online Journals
BMC Nursing
is an online journal publishing research articles after full peer review. All
articles are published, without barriers to access, immediately upon
acceptance.
Emerging Infectious Diseases is
published monthly by the
Journal of the
American Medical Informatics Association
JAMIA (published
bi-monthly) presents peer-reviewed
articles that assist physicians, informaticians, scientists, nurses, and other
health care professionals develop and apply medical informatics to patient
care, teaching, research, and health care administration. The Journal is indexed in Index Medicus,
MEDLINE, CINAHL, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index
(SSCI).
The Online Journal of
Nursing Informatics (OJNI) is a free, international, professional, refereed publication
that focuses on nursing informatics in all practice settings. OJNI is committed
to addressing the theoretical and practical aspects of nursing informatics as
it relates to the art of nursing. CINAHL indexes the journal.
OJIN: The Online
Journal of Issues in Nursing™ is a peer-reviewed, international, online
publication that addresses pertinent topics affecting nursing practice,
research, education and the wider health care sector. Both Medline and CINAHL
index the journal.
Respiratory Care is the official
science journal of the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC). It is
published monthly, and is listed in Index
Medicus and included in ISI’s Web
of Science. Its contents are searchable via PubMed and most widely-used search
engines. Full-text versions of back issues
are available starting from January 2003.